d@rt Shared Ride Policy

Shared ride, is an option for account holders to share their ride, matching them with other passengers generally going in the same direction.

Booking a trip

In order for an account holder to request a shared ride, they must select the ‘Ride Share’ symbol on the d@rt app.

Limit on how many people can be booked for a shared ride

An account holder must only book a shared ride for themselves, or for themselves and one other passenger.

Fares

The account holder who booked the trip will be charged the fare, and if they booked the trip with one other passenger, for both passengers.

Fares are calculated primarily based on time and distance variables and state and federal taxes: [will need to consider when we are clear on exactly how the d@rt app generates the fare for shared rides].

Stops

d@rt allows a maximum of 2 pickups in total (including initial pick-up) for each shared ride. This means that if an account holder gets in a vehicle operated by a third party transport provider as the first passenger, they may experience one other stop and up to two other people entering the vehicle to travel generally in the same direction and pay a portion of the fare before reaching their destination.

Route

The d@rt app determines and informs the driver of the pickup and drop off order based on the optimal route of travel, so the account holder should not be surprised if they’re dropped off second even if they were picked up first.

Commented [PK1]: Need to resolve.

June 2024
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930